Building stronger communities through service
Find a long-term volunteer opportunity

Staff, Board, & Advisory Council

Staff

  • Lori Shinton, President and CEO
    Ext. 413, lori@hon.org
  •  
  • Tara Tenorio, Chief Development and Communications Officer
  • Ext. 418, tara@hon.org
  •  
  • Beth Cameron, Bookkeeper / Accounting Assistant
  • Ext. 400, ecameron@hon.org


DEVELOPMENT & COMMUNICATIONS

Volunteer & COMMUNITY PARTNER PROGRAMS

  • Josef Kaul, Director of Programs
  • Ext. 401, josef@hon.org
  •  
  • Julie AbbottCommunity Partner Program Manager
  • Ext. 406, julie@hon.org
  • Kristina Garrison-ClarkCommunity Engagement Manager
  • Ext. 415, kristina@hon.org 
  • Charlotte EctorCommunity Partner Program AmeriCorps Member
  • Ext. 417, charlotte@hon.org 
  • Amber Fuqua, Urban Agriculture AmeriCorps Member
  • Ext. 426, amber@hon.org
  • Landon Woods, Environmental AmeriCorps Member
  • Ext. 424, landon@hon.org
  •  

Corporate Partner Program​

  • Alexandra Dorman, Corporate Partner Program Senior Manager
  • Ext. 420, alexandra@hon.org 
  •  
  • Breanna Rack, Corporate Project Manager
  • Ext. 422, breanna@hon.org
  • Benjamin Wineland, Corporate Partner Program AmeriCorps Member
  • Ext. 430, benjamin@hon.org
  •  

Interns​

Board of Directors

  • EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
  • Janet McDonald, Chair, c3 Consulting
  • Rebecca Munn, Chair-Elect, InfoWorks
  • Regine Webster, Secretary, The Center for Disaster Philanthropy
  • Michael L. Winter, CFA, Treasurer, Diversified Trust
  • Charles Robert Bone, Governance, Bone McAllester Norton PLLC
  •  
  • Chip Blaufuss, HCA
  • Ruth Braun, HR Lead Partners
  • Gealita Greenhill, Bridgestone Americas
  • Ed Lanquist, Jr., Patterson Intellectual Property Law, P.C.
  • Amy Martin, Tennessee Cable Telecommunications Association
  • Rick Martin, Asurion 
  • Mendy Mazzo, Skanska USA
  • Alison McArthur, Metro Nashville Public Schools Office of Support Services
  • Amy Moore, HealthCare Bluebook
  • Dell Oliver, HCA
  • Brian O'Meara, Regions Bank
  • Jude White, Tennessee Governor's Children's Cabinet
  •  
  • Tim Henry, YLC Board Intern, Harbert Mezzanine Partners

Advisory Council

  • George H. Armistead III - Principal, Revenue Source Group
  • Michael Burcham - CEO, Narus Health
  • John Carney - Senior Director of Marketing and Public Relations, Belmont University
  • Hal Cato - CEO, Thistle Farms
  • Mark L. Day - SVP, Dye, Van Mol & Lawrence
  • Bebe Evans - Director of Touring, The Charlie Daniels Band
  • Lucia Folk - Sr. Director of Public Affairs, CMT
  • Harry “Skip” Lawrence - Chief Managing Officer, Lawrence Bros. LLC
  • Brett Saliba - Agent, CAA
  • Amy Seigenthaler Pierce - President, Seigenthaler Public Relations
  • Allen Sullivan - Principal, SOP Inc. Products
  •